top of page

Definitely taking my campaign seriously... And here's why:


An article titled "Bracketing 101: Why Freeholder Candidates are Important to Sanders" was published online in PolitickerNJ on April 13.

The following is the comment that I posted.

“I can’t speak for every individual who has filed to run but I think that in almost every circumstance they understand that the purpose of their candidacy is not to get elected freeholder or surrogate or whatever. Their purpose is to provide Bernie with a favorable ballot position,” Wisniewski said. “I would venture that it is highly likely that almost all of them will spend no money, have no literature and have no campaign.” With all due respect to Assemblyman Wisniewski, there are more local Sanders Democrats who are taking their candidacies seriously than are currently being credited. The impetus for me to begin this may have been to help my candidate, Bernie Sanders, get elected President; however, the motivation to continue is my own. Mine is the motivation of a 20+ year resident of Monmouth County who has issues. I, and many others, know that in order for Bernie's vision to be realized across our great nation, it begins with the realization on the local level. We, who share Bernie's vision for a better America, are striving to realize that vision within our respective communities. For me, that is striving for a better Monmouth County for *all* who live, work and visit here. I believe that, in order for that vision to become reality, America needs elected officials on all levels of government who are willing to support Bernie, his vision and to do the work necessary to make it happen. I am ready, able and willing to do the work and to walk the walk, not just talk the talk. I may not have much money to spend on advertising but I have two feet and am more than willing to make the rounds to meet, talk with and listen to as many of my Monmouth County neighbors as I can. I am dedicating myself to my county and I possess the will to see this through. I am very serious about my candidacy for Chosen Freeholder of Monmouth County. All Monmouth County residents who share Bernie's vision are cordially invited to join me in the revolution to help Bernie help US. http://aashford4bernie.wix.com/ashford4freeholder#!donate/x1n7i If all people reading this, who share Bernie's vision, contact, support and vote for your local county Sanders Democrat as well as support and vote for Bernie for President on June 7, then the potential to realize Bernie's vision across America and across New Jersey is enormous.

Join us. Real and lasting change at home begins with YOU. Thank you.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page