top of page

Random Thought: I want to be able to say, "I'm proud to be an American."

IMHO, presidential elections have become less about the job requirements of the Office of the President (about who we really want to be sitting behind the Resolute desk with her/his/their finger on the jugular of the nation... not to mention the nuclear launch codes) and more, too much more, about the self-interests of individuals (on both sides of the aisle) over the interests of the nation as a whole.

I want a nation I can be proud to call mine; I want to be able to say, "I'm proud to be an American." I haven't been able to say that for far too long.😢 I think that's why I work so hard to make the seemingly impossible not only possible but reality...because it's been too long since I've been able to say that and I want to be able to say it again.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page